Species under Zygophylax
n= 15
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Zygophylax adhaerens
Fraser, 1938
Eastern Pacific and the Mediterranean
Zygophylax biarmata
Billiard, 1905
Northeast Pacific and the Mediterranean
Zygophylax brownei
Billard, 1924
Northeast Pacific
Zygophylax carolinus
(Fraser, 1911)
Eastern Pacific
Zygophylax cervicornis
(Nutting, 1905)
Eastern Pacific
Zygophylax convallarius
(Allman, 1877)
Western Atlantic
Zygophylax crassitheca
(Fraser, 1941)
Western Atlantic
Zygophylax echinata
Calder & Vervoort, 1998
Northeast Atlantic
Zygophylax leloupi
Ramil & Vervoort, 1992
Northeast Atlantic
Zygophylax pinnatus
(Sars, 1874)
Western Atlantic
Zygophylax reflexus
(Fraser, 1948)
Eastern Pacific
Zygophylax rigidus
(Fraser, 1948)
Eastern Pacific
Zygophylax robustus
(Verrill, 1873)
Atlantic and Pacific Oceans
Zygophylax rufa
(Bale, 1884)
Central Pacific
Zygophylax sagamiensis
Hirohito, 1983
Western Pacific
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009