Species under Janolus
n= 9
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Janolus barbarensis
(Cooper, 1863)
Santa Barbara janolus Eastern Pacific and Western Central Atlantic 5
Janolus capensis
Bergh, 1907
silver nudibranch Southeast Atlantic and Western Indian Ocean
Janolus comis
Marcus, 1955
Western Atlantic 0.9
Janolus cristatus
(Delle Chiaje, 1841)
Northeast Atlantic and the Mediterranean Sea
Janolus fuscus
O'Donohue, 1924
white-and-orange-tipped nudibranch Pacific Ocean and Northwest Atlantic 2.5
Janolus hyalinus
(Alder & Hancock, 1854)
Indo-West Pacific, Northeast Atlantic and the Mediterranean Sea
Janolus ignis
Miller & Willan, 1986
Southwest Pacific 5
Janolus longidentatus
Gosliner, 1981
Southeast Atlantic
Janolus mucloc
(Marcus, 1958)
Western Atlantic 2.6
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009