Species under Hymenopenaeus
n= 16
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Hymenopenaeus aphoticus
Burkenroad, 1936
Central Atlantic
Hymenopenaeus chacei
Crosnier & Forest, 1969
Atlantic Ocean
Hymenopenaeus debilis
Smith, 1882
Western Central Pacific, Northern Atlantic and the Arctic
Hymenopenaeus doris
(Faxon, 1893)
Eastern Pacific
Hymenopenaeus equalis
(Bate, 1888)
Veiled shrimp Indo-Pacific 9
Hymenopenaeus fattahi
Ramadan, 1938
Western Indian Ocean
Hymenopenaeus furici
Crosnier, 1978
Western Indian Ocean
Hymenopenaeus halli
Bruce, 1966
Hymenopenaeus laevis
(Bate, 1881)
Indo-West Pacific and Atlantic Ocean
Hymenopenaeus methalli
Crosnier & Dall, 2004
Western Central Pacific
Hymenopenaeus neptunus
(Bate, 1881)
Hymenopenaeus nereus
(Faxon, 1893)
Eastern Pacific
Hymenopenaeus obliquirostris
(Bate, 1881)
Hymenopenaeus propinquus
(De Man, 1907)
Indo-West Pacific
Hymenopenaeus sewelli
Ramadan, 1938
Indian Ocean
Hymenopenaeus tuerkayi
Crosnier, 1995
Western Indian Ocean
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009