Species under Balanoglossus
n= 16
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Balanoglossus apertus
(Spengel, 1893)
Southwest Atlantic
Balanoglossus aurantiacus
(Girard, 1853)
golden acorn worm Western Atlantic 100
Balanoglossus australiensis
(Hill, 1894)
Western Pacific and the Mediterranean
Balanoglossus borealis
(Willey, 1899)
Northwest Pacific
Balanoglossus capensis
(Gilchrist, 1908)
Southern Africa
Balanoglossus carnosus
Müller, 1893
Indo-West Pacific
Balanoglossus clavigerus
delle Chiaje, 1829
Northeast Atlantic and the Mediterranean
Balanoglossus gigas
Müller, 1893
Indo-pacific and Southwest Atlantic 150
Balanoglossus hydrocephalus
Kuwano, 1902
Indian Ocean
Balanoglossus misakiensis
Kuwano, 1902
Northwest Pacific
Balanoglossus natalensis
(Gilchrist, 1908)
South Africa
Balanoglossus occidentalis
Ritter, 1902
Eastern Central Pacific
Balanoglossus proterogonius
Belichov, 1928
Northeast Pacific
Balanoglossus salmoneus
Belichov, 1928
Northeast Pacific
Balanoglossus stephensoni
van der Horst, 1937
South Africa
Balanoglossus studiosorum
van der Horst
Western Central Pacific
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009