Species under Babylonia
n= 7
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Babylonia ambulacrum
(Sowerby I, 1825)
Western Central Pacific 5.5
Babylonia areolata
(Link, 1807)
maculated ivory whelk Indo-West Pacific and Southwest Atlantic 6.5
Babylonia borneensis
(Sowerby, 1864)
Western Central Pacific
Babylonia formosae
(G.B. Sowerby II, 1866)
formosan babylon Indo-Pacific
Babylonia lutosa
(Lamarck, 1822)
mud ivory whelk Indo-West Pacific 6.5
Babylonia spirata
(Linnaeus, 1758)
spiral Babylon Indo-West Pacific
Babylonia zeylanica
(Bruguière, 1789)
Western Indian Ocean
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009