Species under Arca
n= 16
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Arca angulata
King & Broderip, 1832
Southeast Pacific
Arca avellana
Lamarck, 1819
Hazelnut ark Indo-Pacific 7
Arca boucardi
Jousseaume, 1894
Kobelt's ark shell Western Pacific
Arca boucardia
Jousseaume, 1894
Western Central Pacific
Arca imbricata
Bruguiere, 1789
Mossy ark Atlantic Ocean
Arca kauaia
(Dall, Bartsch & Rehder, 1938)
Central Pacific
Arca kobeltiana
Pilsbry, 1904
Western Central Pacific
Arca mutabilis
(Sowerby, 1833)
Changeable ark Southeast Pacific and Northeast Atlantic
Arca navicularis
Bruguière, 1789
Indo-Pacific ark Indo-West Pacific 6
Arca noae
Linnaeus, 1758
Noah's ark Eastern Atlantic and Mediterranean Sea
Arca pectinoides
King & Broderip, 1832
Western Atlantic 3.2
Arca reticulata
Gmelin, 1791
Western Indian Ocean and Northeast Atlantic
Arca submerata
Western Pacific
Arca tetragona
Poli, 1795
Northeast Atlantic, Mediterranean and Black Sea
Arca ventricosa
Lamarck, 1819
Ventricose ark Indo-Pacific 9
Arca zebra
(Swainson, 1833)
Turkey wing Atlantic Ocean 9
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009