Species under Aesopus
n= 10
Species name Common name Distribution Max. Length (cm)
Aesopus chrysalloideus
(Carpenter, 1864)
cocoon dovesnail East Pacific
Aesopus clausiliformis
(Kiener, 1834)
Western Central Pacific
Aesopus cumingii
(Duclos in Chenu, 1846)
Western Central Pacific
Aesopus gracilis
Faber, 2004
Western Atlantic 1.07
Aesopus myrmecoon
Dall, 1916
ant-egg dovesnail East Pacific
Aesopus obesus
(Hinds, 1844)
Western Central Atlantic 1.4
Aesopus sanctus
Dall, 1919
Santa Monica dovesnail East Pacific
Aesopus spiculus
(Duclos, 1846)
Western Central Pacific
Aesopus stearnsii
(Tryon, 1883)
Western Atlantic 0.6
Aesopus subturritus
(Carpenter, 1864)
graceful dovesnail East Pacific
Back to Search
Back to Top
php script by , 07/04/2009 ,  last modified by , 6:00 PM, 07/04/2009